The Pinvin Federation

Together, we inspire, discover and achieve

pinvin logoPinvin C of E First School
Telephone: 01386 554196

st nicholas logoSt Nicholas C of E Middle School
Telephone: 01386 554196 


Federation Staff

The staff teams are made up of teaching and support staff who all work closely together to provide the best learning experience for our pupils.  Natalie Rushton, our Inclusion Manager  works across the year groups.  The Administration team is based in the school office and are the first point of contact for school visitors.  Our Lunchtime team consists of a mixture of Midday Supervisors who organise the children whilst they collect and eat their lunches and Teaching Assistants who supervise lunchtime playground duties.  Many members of staff are qualified first aiders.


Mr S Payne - Executive Headteacher


Mrs Bex Chatterton and Miss Natalie Rushton - Heads of School, Pinvin Federation


First School team from September 2018:

left to right:  Keziah Greenstreet, Louise Newman (Assistant Headteacher) Olivia Sanders, Rachael Bowkett, Jenna Greenfield, Clare Kilby, Nichola Bennett. Also not pictured Jo Coote and Julie Groves.


Year 5 team from September 2018:

left to right:  Sophie Williams, Lucy Smith, Laura Barker (SENDCo,).



  Y5 team

Year 6 team from September 2018:

left to right:Kerri-Ann Smith, Lisa Gorton, Helen Davey, Alan Dodson (Assistant Headteacher) also not pictured Natali Brown


The Year 7 Team from September 2018:

Left to right: Cheryl Hooper (Assistant Headteacher) Jim Kehoe, Tamsin Bowden, Rob Pugh, Charlotte McSwiney, also not pictured Sarah Darby..



Learning Support Team:  

(left to right) Natalie Rushton, Michele Brown, Helen Zaynchkovsky. Also not pictured:  Jamie Ash.

Teaching Assistant Team: 

(left to right) Jane Rushen, Sharon Edwards, Jaime Robrts, Gail Prudden, Becky Suckling, Jayne Gibbs, Angela Hiam, Helen Zaynchkovsky, Sarah Pask, Amanda Rowberry, Karen Boyden, Emma Lonnen, Kerry Sinnett. Also not pictured: Teresa Adams.

The Administration Team:

Mrs Niki Smith (Federation Business Manager), Mrs Sue Townley, Mrs Amanda Freaney, Mrs Anna Denne, Mrs Belinda Watkins.


Midday Team:

Becky Brain, Rachel Cory, Jackie Ford, Mary Heeks, Sarah Pask, Karen Boyden, Sharon Edwards, Diane Smith and Michelle Lewis (Lunchtime First Aider)